Double Yummy Apple Cake

Do you have a lot of crisp apples from the orchard or farmer’s market? Try this recipe!

ohlidia

IMG_5124

I first started baking this apple cake when I was pregnant with my first daughter. It didn’t start out as a double apple cake. It was simply an apple cake, with apples, cinnamon and sugar mixed into the batter, and of course oil. I think by now some of you know how I feel about adding oil to my cake batter. If I can replace it with applesauce, I do. That’s where the double comes in. Applesauce and apples. Yummy! And rather than mix the apples into the batter, I layered them onto the batter in 2 layers and sprinkled cinnamon-sugar over them. Double yummy!

I can actually remember the very first time I made this cake. My dad loved sweets. Loved them! His on-set diabetes at the age of 60 did nothing to deter him from his beloved sugar addiction. He was in the hospital and I had gone…

View original post 570 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Double Yummy Apple Cake

  1. ohlidia says:

    Oh, thanks so much for reblogging this! It really is yummy and I know kids will just love it!

  2. Pingback: Apple Cake with Maple Cream Cheese | OMG Amazing Pictures - Most Amazing Pictures on The Internet

Leave a Reply

